ProArena»Музыка»Kiss - The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982 [29CD Box Set] (2012), FLAC

Kiss - The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982 [29CD Box Set] (2012), FLAC

Опубликовал: LeeAndro, 21-05-2020, 07:02, Музыка, 110, 0

Kiss - The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982 [29CD Box Set] (2012), FLAC

2012 | Hard rock, heavy metal, shock rock, glam metal
FLAC, Lossless | 3.02 gb

Multi platinum icons KISS release "The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982" Box Set in December 2012. This magnificent limited edition box set includes all 29 singles released on the legendary Casablanca label.

LOS ANGELES, October 31, 2012: Rock legends KISS were the first signing to the late Neil Bogart's newly formed Casablanca Records label after he saw and recognized their talent and showmanship during their spectacular performance at a showcase concert at New York City's Le Tang's Ballet Studio in 1973, offering them a contract on the spot. Now, KISS celebrates their 40th anniversary in 2013 having broken box-office records set by The Beatles and Elvis, more than 28 U.S. gold albums-the most gold records for any American rock band-40 million sales in the U.S. and a total exceeding 100 million worldwide.

In their early years, KISS released a total of 29 singles on seven-inch 45-RPM records for the Casablanca label. These were available for sale to the public, used for commercial radio airplay and to promote album sales. Many of these singles had entirely different mixes, edits and material that didn't appear on their vinyl albums. Now for the first , these musical snapshots of KISS' formative years, which have never been available in a commemorative singles edition, will be released in two limited edition box-set configurations entitled The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982, on Dec. 3 from Mercury/Casablanca/USM:

1. The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982, 29 x CD Collection

2. The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982, 29 x 7″ Vinyl Collection

In typical KISS fashion, these are no ordinary boxes. The sets are housed in a beautiful die-cut shadow box with a limited edition, etched silver metal plate and ribbon-pull magnetic closure, custom KISS 45s box with 26 collectible picture sleeves from original single releases around the world, including Japan, Germany, Holland, Spain and Britain. The vinyl collection also features singles from all four solo albums in purple, blue, red and green vinyl with a picture sleeve representing each individual member as originally released in the U.K. Both sets also include a booklet which tracks the genesis and chart history of each single represented in the package and four individual KISS masks..

"Even I haven't heard some of this stuff, but this is all part of our master plan to celebrate KISS at this milestone in our careers," says Gene Simmons. "This box set represents us at the very bning of our career, and documents the band's early success and subsequent growth."

Adds Paul Stanley: "This collection is meant for the true KISS aficionado. The packaging really captures the development of both our music and image at a very crucial period in the band's history."

The special set comes out after the release of Monster, their 20th studio album. Showing the band at the top of its game, Monster embodies all that is KISS and the music that first inspired them to pick up their guitars and flame-throwers and don makeup to entertain millions. Gene Simmons and Paul Stanley, with long members guitarist Tommy Thayer and drummer Eric Singer, return stronger than ever with their new album to continue the legacy of the spectacular larger-than-life extravaganza known as KISS.

CD 1

01. Nothin' To Lose

02. Love Theme From Kiss

CD 2

01. Kissin'

02. Nothin' To Lose

CD 3

01. Strutter

02. 100,000 Years

CD 4 (Germany Sleeve)

01. Let Me Go, Rock 'N Roll

02. Hotter Than Hell

CD 5 (Holland Sleeve)

01. Rock And Roll All Nite

02. Getaway

CD 6 (Japan Sleeve)

01. C'mon And Love Me

02. Getaway

CD 7

01. Rock And Roll All Nite (Live)

02. Rock And Roll All Nite

CD 8 (Japan Sleeve)

01. Shout It Out Loud

02. Sweet Pain

CD 9 (US Sleeve)

01. Flaming Youth

02. God Of Thunder

CD 10 (Japan Sleeve)

01. Detroit Rock City

02. Beth

CD 11 (Germany Sleeve)

01. Beth

02. Detroit Rock City

CD 12

01. Hard Luck Woman

02. Mr. Speed

CD 13 (Germany Sleeve)

01. Calling Dr. Love

02. Take Me

CD 14 (France Sleeve)

01. Christine Sixteen

02. Shock Me

CD 15 (Sweden Sleeve)

01. Love Gun

02. Hooligan

CD 16 (Germany Sleeve)

01. Shout It Out Loud (Live)

02. Nothin' To Lose (Live)

CD 17 (Germany Sleeve)

01. Rocket Ride

02. Tomorrow And Tonight (Live)

CD 18 (Germany Sleeve)

01. Strutter '78

02. Shock Me (Live)

CD 19 (Paul Stanley / UK Sleeve)

01. Hold Me Touch Me

02. Goodbye

CD 20 (Ace Frehley / UK Sleeve)

01. New York Groove

02. Snow Blind

CD 21 (Gene Simmons / UK Sleeve)

01. Radioactive

02. See You In Your Dreams

CD 22 (Peter Criss / Germany Sleeve)

01. Don't You Let Me Down

02. Hooked On Rock 'N Roll

CD 23 (Peter Criss / UK Sleeve)

01. You Matter To Me

02. Hooked On Rock 'N Roll

CD 24 (Germany Sleeve)

01. I Was Made For Lovin' You

02. Hard s

CD 25 (Germany Sleeve)

01. Sure Know Something

02. Dirty Livin'

CD 26 (Holland Sleeve)

01. Shandi

02. She's So European

CD 27 (Japan Sleeve)

01. Tomorrow

02. Naked City

CD 28 (Spain Sleeve)

01. A World Without Heroes

02. Dark Light

CD 29 (US Sleeve)

01. I Love It Loud

02. Danger




Похожие публикации
У данной публикации еще нет комментариев. Хотите начать обсуждение?


Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
«    Октябрь 2021    »


ProArena Развлекательнопознавательный ресурс 2007-2021г.