ProArena»Музыка»Carpenters - Gold Greatest Hits (XRCD) (2000)

Carpenters - Gold Greatest Hits (XRCD) (2000)

Опубликовал: LeeAndro, 18-03-2020, 11:55, Музыка, 155, 0

Carpenters - Gold Greatest Hits (XRCD) (2000)
Artist: Carpenters
Title: Gold Greatest Hits
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: Universal Music / JVC 602498450765
Genre: Pop
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue,log,scans) / 320 kbps
Total : 1:16:13
Total Size: 562/281 MB

Twenty track compilation, remastered under the personal supervision of Richard Carpenter. Extensive sleeve notes give an overview of their career and track by track breakdown in a16 page booklet. Standard jewelcase housed in a slipcase.2000 release.

Usually the name Gold: Greatest Hits means "avoid this album." Many s small labels will buy the rights to some obscure songs by a big-name artist and then release it under that very title. But despite the name, this collection keeps the crap in the middle of the album, buried between the good stuff. In fact, this is a really good retrospective of this band. The dark and lonely ballads that Karen Carpenter sang take center stage, pushing brother Richard's pop contributions to the background. The album starts strong enough, featuring several of their biggest hits, including "Superstar," "Rainy Days and Mondays," "Goodbye to Love," and "It's Going to Take Some ." And the album ends with more big hits, such as "Top of the World," "(They Long to Be) Close to You," and "We've Only Just Begun"; even their Klaatu cover, "Calling Occupants of Interplanetary Craft," makes it. But the middle is a danger zone of filler, featuring forgettable tracks like "Please Mr. Postman" and its ilk. But this collection has the requisite amount of good Carpenters songs to make it worthwhile, and anyone who does not have these songs on album should give this a listen.


01. Yesterday Once More [0:04:00.15]
02. Superstar [0:03:48.65]
03. Rainy Days And Mondays [0:03:35.35]
04. Goodbye To Love [0:03:56.50]
05. It's Going To Take Some [0:02:59.03]
06. I Won't Last A Day Without You [0:03:54.35]
07. For All We Know [0:02:32.42]
08. Jambalaya (On The Bayou) [0:03:37.70]
09. Touch Me When We're Dancing [0:03:21.18]
10. Please Mr Postman [0:02:48.45]
11. I Need To Be In Love [0:03:49.72]
12. Solitaire [0:04:41.48]
13. We've Only Just Begun [0:03:05.07]
14. (They Long To Be) Close To You [0:03:41.28]
15. This Masquerade [0:04:53.20]
16. Ticket To Ride [0:04:09.57]
17. Top Of The World [0:03:00.10]
18. Only Yesterday [0:03:46.20]
19. Sing [0:03:19.65]
20. Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft [0:07:10.18]

Carpenters - Gold Greatest Hits (XRCD) (2000)

Carpenters - Gold Greatest Hits (XRCD) (2000) mp3




Похожие публикации
У данной публикации еще нет комментариев. Хотите начать обсуждение?


Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
«    Май 2022    »


ProArena Развлекательнопознавательный ресурс 2007-2021г.